There are 2 system Views in Entuity - My Network and All Objects.
Each user has their own My Network View. It is a system View (the owner is It contains all the managed objects that a user's permissions allow them to access - it is the sum total of the content of the Views to which the user has access.
The My Network View is a user's default View. It is private to the user and cannot be accessed by non-administrators.
Although Administrators' My Network View and the All Objects View have equivalent content, they have different roles:
- you should associate any report schedules to your private My Network View and not the public All Objects View.
- you should have access to your My Network View, whereas access to the All Objects View is by default dependent on being a member of the Administrators user group.
Non-Administrators can only see through My Network the managed objects to which they are permitted access, through the union of content of the Views to which they are permitted access.
Each Entuity server has only one All Objects View. It is a system View (the owner is system) that includes all the network objects and services under the management of that server.
By default, only members of the Administrators user group have access to the All Objects View and their edit capability is limited to assigning access and edit permissions to other user groups. Those non-administrator users with edit permission to the All Objects View can only edit it (i.e. assign access to other user groups) if they have the Share View permission.